TU Berlin

Big Data Management GroupMaximilian Dohlus

isti-logo

Page Content

to Navigation

Maximilian Dohlus

Lupe

Maximilian Dohlus is a PhD student at Big Data Management Group. He works for the Physikalisch-Technische-Bundesanstalt (PTB), which is the German National Metrology Institute. While getting his diploma in mathematics, his main research focus was differential geometry, graph theory and topology. 

After he successfully got his degree from Freie Universit├Ąt Berlin, he worked in industry as data scientist and -engineer, which moved his main research interest to data integration and -analytics. Now, his research is focused on ontology- and schema matching. 

Currently, he is working on new methods for finding and exploiting linkages within large, fractured and/or unstructured data sets with the goal of decreasing the human effort needed to integrate thousands or potentionally millions and more data sets into a single structured and consistent data ware house.

Contact: dohlus(at)campus.tu-berlin.de

Navigation

Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

TU Berlin

Fachgebiet Big Data ManagementMaximilian Dohlus

isti-logo

Inhalt

zur Navigation

Maximilian Dohlus

Lupe

Maximilian Dohlus ist Doktorand in der Big Data Management Arbeitsgruppe (BigDaMa) und arbeitet für die Physikalisch-Technische-Bundesanstalt (PTB), Deutschlands nationales Metrologie-Institut. Während seines Studiums lag sein Fokus bei Differentialgeometrie, Graphentheorie und Topologie.

Nachdem er erfolgreich das Mathematik-Diplom erlangt hat, arbeitete er in der Industrie als Data-Scientist und -Engineer, wodurch sich sein Forschungsinteresse in Richtung Data-Integration und -Analytics verschob. Bei BigDaMa konzentriert er sich auf Ontology- und Schema-Matching.

Derzeit arbeitet er an neuen Methoden zur Erschließung von Daten-Verknüpfungen in großen, verteilten und/oder unstrukturierten Daten mit dem Ziel, tausende oder gar millionen Datenbanken zu einem einzigen strukturierten und konsistenten Data-Warehouse zusammenzufügen.

Kontakt: dohlus(at)campus.tu-berlin.de

Navigation

Direktzugang

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe